Getting away…

Image

Life gets so busy. My husband and I were able to get away and just be. The weather was gorgeous and I felt so blessed. There have been some really difficult times this past year but when I spend time in nature I’m reminded of how much God loves me. He has created such beauty if you only look.

Life isn’t perfect. I had a headache that lasted two days and I felt so sick. My poor husband couldn’t sleep. We didn’t get to ride that trail we wanted to but we did spend some quality time together and that was a gift.

We have to take the good with the bad. Our truck broke down. We were miles from home. To make the best of the situation we set up lawn chairs, ate peanuts, and laughed a lot.

Make the best of every situation and remember to get away from life once in awhile. It’s there that you discover the little things  and how important they really are. You just have to look.

One thought on “Getting away…

What do you think?

